The Friary

 

The Friary Church

The Friary, Haslett Avenue West, Crawley, RH10 1HR

 

Services:

Saturday Vigil Mass: 18:00

Sunday Masses: 09:30, 11:30, 17:30

Monday to Saturday daily Mass: 12:15

Exposition:

Wednesday 11:00-12:00

1st Friday of each month 12:45-16:00

Sacrament of Reconciliation:

Saturday 11:00, 17:00

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Car Park

Car park will be closed until 1.30pm on Wednesday 4th March till 1.30pm.

Access for Mass and funeral goers only.

 

 

 

Groceries for those in need

SVP thank you for your continued generosity.

From February 2013 to January 2015 – 2 Years, you have supported 66 families with over 1,910 food parcels.

All the food is distributed weekly as we find more families needing help. It is very much needed and appreciated.

English

If you are finding it difficult to feed yourself or your family, please call the Saint Vincent de Paul Society on : 07500 484058. All calls are completely confidential

French

Si vous ne pouvez pas nourrir vous et votre famille nous pouvons vous aider appel SVP sur 07500 48 40 58 tous les appels absolument confidentiel

Polish

Jeśli nie jesteś w stanie wyżywić siebie i twojej rodziny możemy ci pomóc tel kontaktowy 07500 484058. Gwarantujemy całkowitą anonimowości.

Portuguese

SE VOCÊ NÃO ALIMENTE VOCÊ OU SUA FAMÍLIA PODEMOS AJUDÁ-LOLIGUE NO 07 500 48 40 58
ABSOLUTAMENTE TODAS AS CHAMADAS CONFIDENCIAIS

Please continue to use the boxes provided at all Churches for tinned, dry foods and toiletries.

We welcome new members. If you are interested or want to know more of the work we do please call 07500 484058

 

Dates for your Diary:

 

St. Edward’s Social Club

REGULAR WEEKLY EVENTS

BINGO
Every Thursday Evening (8.15pm)

MEAT RAFFLE

Every Sunday Lunchtime (1.15pm)

QUIZ NIGHT

will be held on the first Saturday of each month. Entrance £2.00.

The monthly quiz on Saturday 7th June is to fund one of our Altar Servers Rosie to be a Red Shirt at Lourdes this year. Tickets are
£2.00 and there will be a raffle. Do come and support this event – 8 p.m. in the social club

 

2015

 

Friday 27th February

CHARITY QUIZ NIGHT
by THE CATENIANS
(regular members welcome at the bar)

Saturday 28th February

Hall booked for
CHARITY QUIZ NIGHT
(regular members welcome at the bar)

Saturday 7th March

MONTHLY QUIZ NIGHT
by Shelagh & Brian
(8.00 pm – £2.00 pp)

Friday 13th March

OPEN MIC NIGHT
(9.00 pm)

Friday 20th March

Hall booked for
LEUKAEMIA & LYMPHOMA RESEARCH
CHARITY QUIZ NIGHT
(7.00 pm – Fish & Chip Supper – Tickets £10.00 -
regular members welcome at the bar)

Saturday 21st March

St PATRICK’S DANCE
with “BROGUE”
(8.00 pm – Tickets only £5.00)

Monday 30th March to Saturday 4th April inclusive

HOLY WEEK

CLUB CLOSED

Sunday 5th April

CLUB RE-OPENS
(12.00 – 4.00 pm)

Monday 6th April

EASTER MONDAY
CLUB CLOSED

Friday 10th April

OPEN MIC NIGHT
(9.00 pm)

Friday 17th April

Hall booked for
CRAWLEY ARTS COUNCIL
CHARITY QUIZ
(Fish & Chip Supper – Tickets £10.00 -
regular members welcome at the bar)

Saturday 18th April

MONTHLY QUIZ NIGHT
(8.00 pm – £2.00 pp)

Friday 24th April

CLUB ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
(8.00 pm)

Saturday 25th April

Hall booked for
CHARITY CHEESE & WINE EVENING
in aid of St Catherine’s Hospice
(music by Bernie – Tickets £10.00 -
regular members welcome at the bar)


Facebook Email